The Eastern Idaho State Fair, in partnership with Butler Amusements, Inc., offers annual scholarships to graduating seniors in FFA and 4-H programs. To qualify, students must be graduating from high school that current year with a cumulative GPA of 3.0 and must have participated in the previous year’s Fair as a 4-H or FFA member. After accounting for these qualifications, recipients are chosen based on personal and professional goals, student activities, community service, honors and awards, and financial need. Students in the following counties of the 16 County District Fair are encouraged to apply: Bannock, Bear Lake, Bingham, Bonneville, Butte, Caribou, Clark, Custer, Franklin, Fremont, Jefferson, Lemhi, Madison, Oneida, Power, and Teton.

Scholarship applications must be received by Main Office at 3 pm on April 4, 2014. The application and instructions can be found in a pdf to the right. Please type or print neatly in blue or black ink, attach sheets with a paperclip, and return to the Eastern Idaho State Fair Main Office or mail directly to:

Eastern Idaho State Fair
Attn: Scholarship Committee
P.O. Box 250
Blackfoot, ID 83221


Past Recipients



Erica Green Mackay Lacey Kendall Grace
Kyle Daniels Malad Tadd Jorgensen Thatcher
Shannon Williams Malad Carsey Kofford Snake River
Samantha Eldredge Shelley Jacob Johnson Blackfoot
Cassidy Quinn Pocatello Kellsie Hodges Salmon
Sierra Shoemaker Chubbuck Erica Barrus Rigby



Nathan B. Rindlisbaker Preston Kiara Wanner Preston
Amber D. Gonzales Aberdeen Paige Wray Shelley
Patrick Harrison Grace Elizabeth Hassing Idaho Falls
Viola Paige Daniels Malad Shalissa Hamilton Blackfoot
Brenna M. Hassig Idaho Falls Ashley K. Andersen American Falls
Nora Donnell Wainright Darlington Amanda Swindell Challis



Kristina Rembelski Challis Jessica Kozain American Falls
Seth Pratt Blackfoot Carrie Wallentine Paris
Payton Nash Pocatello Michael Johnson Blackfoot
Brianna Overdork Chubbuck Ryan Killpack Firth
Madison McKelvey Mackay Keith McNabb Inkom
Alex Harrison Grace Brett Seely Idaho Falls



Alexis Rembelski Challis  Hattie Ann Wainright  Darlington
Heather Wright American Falls  Stacy Shiner Lemhi
Connie Owens Preston  Kristi Walker Rigby